Politics / Socioculture

I’m so tired of this whole deal where Santorum says (a paraphrase, not a quote) “Hey! I did NOT compare gay sex with man-on-dog sex, I said it wasn’t as bad as that. That’s different than what I’m being accused of!”

So let’s say I’m a Republican, and I say something like “I want to abolish the estate tax because I think it’s bad. It’s not as bad as disemboweling your grandchildren, but it’s still a bad thing.”

What’s your first question for me? “How, and why, are you comparing the estate tax to disemboweling children?!?!” And I would smugly say “But wait! I didn’t compare them, I said it wasn’t as bad!”

And I would look just as clueless and silly as that moron does.

Leave a Reply

